South Africa

Study Team

Team Leader and Team Members:

Terry Newby, NEOSS, tnewby@csir.co.za

Wiltrud Du Randt, ARC, pdurand@mweb.co.za

George Chirma, ARC, ChirimaJ@arc.agric.za

Fannie Ferreira, GTI, Fanie.Ferreira@geoterraimage.com

Eugene du Preez, SiQ, eugene.dupreez@siq.co.za

Celeste Dekker, ARC, Celeste@arc.agric.za

Johan Malherbe, ARC, Johan@arc.agric.za

Nicky Knox, SANSA, nknox@sansa.org.za

Rona Beukes, DAFF, RonaB@nda.agric.za

NicoleneThiebaut, ARC, ThiebautN@arc.agric.za

Scott Sinclair, UKZN, sinclaird@ukzn.ac.za

Jeanine Engelbrecht, CSIR, JEngelbrecht@csir.co.za

Jaco Kemp, University of Stellenbosch, jkemp@sun.ac.za

Adeline Ngie, University of Johannesburg, adelinengie@gmail.com

Johan Vermeulen, University of Johannesburg, johanver36@gmail.com

Roselyne Ishimwe, University of Johannesburg, ishiroste@gmail.com

Collaboration:

Free Stated JECAM site offered as a study site for IMAGINES project

  • Dr. Fernando Camacho de Coca, Managing director: Earth Observation Laboratory (EOLAB), http://www.eolab.es
  • Pr. Pierre Defourny, Earth and Life Institute - Environmental Sciences, Universitécatholique de Louvain, Belgium

​Collaboration requested to use JECAM site in ESA Agricultural project

  • Dr Benjamin Koetz, European Space Agency, ESA-ESRIN, Exploitation & Services Division, Project Section, email: Benjamin.Koetz@esa.int
©2015 Joint Experiment for Crop Assessment and Monitoring
© HER MAJESTY THE QUEEN IN RIGHT OF CANADA SA MAJESTE LA REINE DU CHEF DU CANADA (2015)